Moon and Stars

My soul is alight! Sparkling with joy, my whole body must make the light dance just like your ring on my finger. We are one, and I feel your love cradling me in its warm palms, across the miles separating us tonight. Under the new moon in Aquarius, I give jubilant gratitude for this beautiful new beginning.

The tides of my life have ebbed and flowed as dramatically as Maui's waves, swelling tall with unicorns in the seafoam, the curiously beautiful silence before crashing into the sandbar. I watched my future husband dancing and playing in these waves, as I watched the dance of the sea swelling into the earth and the earth swelling into the sea. The sea and the earth, catching waves and rip tides, always there is balance.

Tucked safely in our bed, no longer caught in the waves, my body succumbs to fever. It must have been tiring to be swimming for so long. After some time, the fever eases and I awake on the beach, basking sweetly in the eternal sunshine of our love. You give me strength to dance in the waves, and I am alive with excitement for the journey ahead. Wherever our journey takes us, our hearts will forever be at home.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host