Home

Love has taught me many things.

Love has sent me driving, hard and fervently, down midnight roads - oh, so many midnight roads. It has left me staring desperately through torrents of rain over a grey and hopeless reservoir. It has chased me across borders and down rabbit holes. It has herded me off mountain cliffs.
From the mountains to the sea, I have searched far and wide for true love. And everywhere I went, I searched inside my heart for that elusive feeling. I'd know that feeling anywhere, I'd know it without question. And I found many things, but still there was a yearning. Still there was a restlessness. Still there were midnight roads beneath my wheels.

And then.

I remember the first moment I laid eyes on you. I was walking up the stairs to let you in when, through the window, I first spied you standing expectantly on my doorstep.

Time stood still.

Love has taught me many things. It has taught me the true meaning of a gift as bountiful as the sea, and the depth of an infinite love. It has taught me that it is the human condition to search for this feeling deep within our souls, wherever it may be. It has taught me to never lose faith in this intuitive sense of purpose, to trust the road beneath your wheels.

This road has brought me here to our treehouse in the sky. And I don't have to search to find you, because I'm lying here beside you tonight.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host