the temple

Here's to growing old together, one day at a time.
What's more, here's to love and all that is done in its name.

One day, I will marry a good man who kisses his wife as only a husband could. And although we will both know that it takes villages to raise men and women, and in that sense we are never alone, we will take refuge in a sacred bond that will make us so much more unalone. We will build a home as a temple to our love, and it will be a safe place to keep our bodies and our minds. We will build a beautiful family, and watch it grow into a lush garden of life and joy and pure energy from the precious seed of love. One day, I will grow old with a good man, whom I will cherish as only a wife could.

But for now,

I'll meet you on that dance floor, and your hands will guide me through the sensual fog of the song. This is the time and this is the place to be alive, and ohhhh, how alive we are. We're a couple of real live wires, baby. I won't be clumsy with the drink this night, oh no. Let me show you how a real woman moves, and
maybe, if I'm lucky,
you'll turn out to be a real man.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host