Then We Came to the End

How do you say farewell to Nova Scotia?

The sun was setting in the west,
The birds were singing on every tree.
All nature seemed inclined to rest
But still there was no rest for me.


And so, we have truly come to the end. It's been a long time coming, and dragging it out has made me unhappier than I have been in a very long time. I may have grown up out West, but I have never lived there in the way I'm about to. A new volume is opening.

When you're uprooting your life like this, everyone who was a part of it comes out of the woodwork to say goodbye. But there is only one person I want to see before I take the next plane out of here.

Oh, kochanie. I'll forget the world that I knew, but I swear I won't forget you.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host