Vise placute

I run out of words after one in the morning. I never did believe in wordy powerpoints, but I cannot gather my thoughts enough to arrange the slides, as the clock ticks nearer and nearer to daybreak. My body has been bracing itself against the stresses of living here in my final Haligonian days, but it's starting to buckle against the pressure.
My thoughts keep drifting to you. You, laughing, dancing, loving. Si eu pe tine, I always loved how the words sound like your smile. In my blurry-eyed imagination, you hold me and stroke my hair until we both fall asleep, the way we haven't been able to in too many bygone years. In my blurry-eyed imagination, all my stresses melt away.
All these years, and your kiss still leaves me breathless. All these miles, and I can still feel your hand in mine, your warm breath against my ear as you whisper sweet everythings.

Vise placute, my darling, my snowflake.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host