Tower Princess

If we could sit together a moment
And talk forever just to pass the time
I would smile as the shivers and chills run down my spine
With your eyes are locked on mine

Oh we will fill the metro skies with country air
And when you close your tired eyes I'll meet you there
I'll meet you there


I can't help but wonder if we're destined to walk this world over before we've found enough of ourselves to give to one another. Or perhaps your love will wane as mine grows, the only inversely proportional relationship to ever break my heart. Or perhaps you're just one of those fundamental units of myself for which I will always yearn, like the mountains against soft waves of wheat; like Spring Garden Road and the love of a wayward sailor; like a house somewhere in England where other people live, now.
And I think that you yearn for me that way, too.

Deep inside of you there�s a ruby glow
And it gets brighter then you and I will ever know
There�s a rushing sound that surrounds us when we walk alone
And it�s everything we've never known

Wander down the street
And I would be the pavement beneath your feet
If we could just be immobile for some time
And finally figure out the way we feel
About the missing puzzle pieces and cloudy question marks
It still looks a bit surreal


How long will we spend searching for one another in the souls of strangers?

I've found myself shoe-shopping in a kingdom of suitors, and it's a rocky terrain to traverse in glass heels.

Oh my dear, I can feel you here
Oh my dear, I can feel you everywhere.
(I must be in California.)


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host