Halifax

Drinking no-excuses german coffee and eating a playing-for-keeps eclair. It melts into my body with all its sinful sweetness, and I know - oh, I know. I love this seaside city for all the beautiful days. I love its indie girls on bicycles, I love its cape breton boys in pubs. I love looking out my window and seeing the ocean go on forever, and the city go on all around.
And, every so often, when I'm least prepared for it,
I look out into my life,
and see you.

You and your whiskey
Me and my heart undone
You say that you miss me
I wanna hear that from the sober one

I know you get lonely
I get lonely too
You�ve got this sadness
You�ve been holding onto

All the time it takes to wait
All the time

I get so tired
Of trying to save you
Your love wrapped with barbed wire
Buried in all you�ve been through

But you�ve got
You and your whiskey
The captain and his first mate
You say that you�re sorry
Oh the time it takes to wait


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host