No Man Left Behind

In the first days of knowing things, I knew that I wanted to achieve greatness. In these early years of life, I formed my standards of greatness from the expectations of the society in which I lived. I dreamed of the halls of Oxford, simply because they would reflect the achievements I would have had to accomplished to get there.

In the following days and days and days of expanding self-awareness, I knew that I was going to achieve greatness in my lifetime. I knew this in the very bones of my body, in the very life I could feel in the flesh supported by those bones. I found myself unable to put words to the feeling. Something was always just barely out of reach - something big. Big and unfathomable: the way the universe is big; the way Nothing is unfathomable. The Big Unfathomable Something was no longer academic, no longer about society's ideas. It was all around, the way love is all around; it was in the air that I breathed and the electricity that I conducted.
And so, I began to search for Truth.

I searched for Truth in my living room at night with my father's wisdom and a bottle of wine, in cold clinical laboratories, in the hearts of my lovers. I searched for Truth in the way the Earth feels beneath us and around us and above us. I searched for Truth within myself, and lived a life true to that same self. I searched for Truth in how others think and feel and live, and in those beautiful rare friendships solidified by trust.

I have spent the past two decades preparing for this moment, and now the world is on the brink of Change. I know this in the same bones that have been truth to me for my entire life.

The world feels it too.

Peter Drucker: "We are in one of those great historical periods that occur every 200 or 300 years when people don't understand the world anymore, and the past is not sufficient to explain the future."

David Whetten: "Despite all this change, there is something that has remained, and continues to remain, relatively constant. With minor variations and stylistic differences, what has not changed in several thousand years are the basic skills that lie at the heart of effective, satisfying, growth-producing human relationships. Freedom, dignity, trust, love, and honesty."

That desire I felt as a child to exceed the expectations of my society, which later became internal, was the first step to gaining the social positioning necessary for facilitating great change, and great growth.

There is no end to growth in this life. What I know tomorrow will exceed what I know today, will challenge it. Today, I still desire greatness - I want to leave this world in a greater state than it was when I arrived here. Is that not what we all desire? To move forward in greatness, we must move forward together. We are all living batteries, filled with electricity. And so, we must connect to one another - a connection in series so great, it will blow the minds of every person who has ever said "can't."

And what we need now is a revolution, and strong leaders to spread the revelation.

Here and now, we are alive.
Here and now, we are free and dignified.
Here and now, we trust and love honestly.

True love has never been sweeter.
True life has never been this

great.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host