Fire and Ice

We can be lovers without being friends,
and friends without being lovers.
As I fell in love with you, you became my best friend, and we made love every night by candlelight. Now the line between lover and friend and stranger is blurred, but I still have faith in the love we exchange. Whatever will be, will be.

And then there's us. Our friendship is exponential, and we feed off each other like a house on fire. What a friendship, what a life. Where is this headed? I wonder if you look at me and wonder when you tell me we get one another.
And yet.

I picture us dancing under streetlights and in my kitchen.
You and I, baby; you and I could change this world a hundred times over on our own. I can't help but wonder what we could accomplish together.
Our friendship is fervent - I get shivers anticipating our fire.

And, you know, some say the world will end in fire. Some say in ice, and I've seen the cool serenity of soulful love. From what I've tasted of desire, I cannot wait to feel our fire.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host