You leave me your wake to remember you by

Someone put me back in school, I've forgotten everything I used to know; how to leave the boy behind without having to watch him go.

Truth and sky are bright tonight and the cold keeps me sharp. Close my eyes, I'm alive and the cold keeps me sharp. There's a voice inside of my head that comes from a part of me that's already dead. My body may be young, but my soul has been walking for so long and my feet may not be tired, but my heart is.
Baby, I'm ready to come home. You sent me out to seek my fortune, and I've been seeking, but there is no treasure that can hold a candle to ours. But in all my searching, I have not become impoverished, for the riches conjured through the alchemy of our love are as infinite as the sea is boundless.
I wasn't able to be the face to launch your seven ships, but I will be the face to welcome you home if I have to move mountains to do so. And I will wait - Oh, how I will wait - for you to come home to me,
even if it takes the rest of our beautiful days, my love.

I want it. It is you. You are where I want to be.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host