Ocean Scene

I asked him if he only painted ocean scenes
He said, "For twenty dollars, I'll paint you anything."


Fuck, it's so good to be back home.
Once, I asked my very best friend how we had come to be friends for so very many years, and she said that it was because we didn't expect anything from each other. She had a really good point.
God, I miss her.
I think Halifax and I have finally stopped expecting things from one another,

and I am finally at peace.

So paint me an ocean scene, my darling, and let's watch the waves roll in as the new year falls upon us; let's dance and dip and swing and twirl as we celebrate being together with our Halifax family on this, the last night of the eighth year of the new millennium.
And let's wake up together on the first day of the new year, expecting nothing

but knowing that we have everything.


back | forth
latest | archives | profile | notes | art | host